The House on Wednesday voted to pass a resolution affirming U.S. support for Israel in its ongoing war with Hamas.Why it matters:

Just nine Democrats voted against the measure: Reps. Rashida Tlaib (Mich.), Cori Bush (Mo.), Jamaal Bowman (N.Y.), André Carson (Ind.), Al Green (Texas), Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-N.Y.), Summer Lee (Pa.), Delia Ramirez (Ill.) and Ilham Omar (Minn.).

Another half dozen Democrats, including Progressive Caucus Chair Pramila Jayapal (Wash.), voted “present,” (


while Rep. Thomas Massie (R-Ky.) voted against the measure.

Source: House passes resolution condemning Hamas attacks on Israel